Board of Commissioners Office

District 1
Cory Wright, County Commissioner

Cory Wright

Term: 7/5/2018 - 11/26/2019

District 2
Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner

Laura Osiadacz

Term: 1/1/2017 - 12/31/2020

District 3
Brett Wachsmith, County Commissioner

Brett Wachsmith

Term: 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2022

The County Commissioners are empowered to set county policy, adopt laws, implement them, and, except for the responsibilities of other elected officials, carry out the day-to-day operations of the County. Chapter 36.32 RCW


Kittitas County Hires New Event Center Director

The Board of County Commissioners are pleased to introduce Kady Porterfield as the new Director of t...

2019 Lodging Tax Recommendations

Consolidated Lodging Tax Work Group Forwards Recommendations for Final Approval

Kittitas County Receives State Auditor’s Stewardship Award

Kittitas County received the State Auditor’s Stewardship Award presented by Pat McCarthy, Washington...


Kittitas County
Board of Commissioners
205 W 5th AVE STE 108
Ellensburg WA 98926-2887

509-962-7679 fax

Map and office location
Get driving directions

Office Hours

Open Monday - Friday
9 AM to 5 PM
Courthouse closures