205 W 5th Ave
Ellensburg, WA 98926-2887
Monday - Friday
8 AM - 5 PM
Kittitas (pronounced 'KITT-i-tass') County is located in central Washington
State. It spans from the lush forested Cascade Mountains to the upper Yakima River Valley plains and
the Columbia River.
The Kittitas County Sheriff's Office Civil Division carries out the Sheriff's
statutory responsibilities to the County Superior Court. These responsibilities
Fingerprints are done on a first come, first served basis during our normal business hours.
Minimum Fee of $10.00 (exact change required when paying in cash, check made to the order of KCSO, Credit, or Debit).
If you should have any questions please contact our office at (509) 962-7525.
To apply for a Concealed Pistol License the following is required:
There is a fee of $49.25 (exact change required when paying in cash, check made to the order of KCSO, Credit, or Debit).
If you meet these requirements you may complete an application for a license. Applications may be obtained
at the Sheriff's Office between 9 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays.
Payment will be required at the time you turn in the application and are fingerprinted. This payment (by RCW) is non-refundable in the event you are denied a license.
If you are a resident of Washington State and wish to renew your Concealed Pistol License, you may do so between 9 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays.
You may also renew your CPL by mail, download the CPL Renewal by Mail Instructions and the CPL Application. Complete the application and send it to us with the appropriate fee; your renewed CPL will be mailed to you within 30 days of our receipt of your completed application.
Your license may be renewed up to 90 days prior to the expiration date through 90 days after the expiration date.
If you apply on or before the expiration date, the non-refundable fee is $32.
If you apply after the expiration date, the non-refundable fee is $42.
Exact change required when paying in cash, check made to the order of KCSO, Credit, or Debit.
You will need to bring your current license and picture ID (Washington State (or current State of residence) Drivers License or ID card)).
If your concealed pistol license was issued by the Kittitas County Sheriff's Office and has been lost, stolen or destroyed, you will need to obtain a replacement license.
This can be done in person only. Please bring picture ID (Washington State (or current State of residence) Drivers License or ID card).
There is a non-refundable $10 replacement fee (exact change required when paying in cash, check made to the order of KCSO, Credit, or Debit).
There are fees related to the Service of Civil Process. For information regarding these fees and the procedure for Service of Civil Process you may inquire at the Kittitas County Sheriff's Office, Civil Division, 9 am to 5 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays; or call 962-7525.
CIVIL FEES, KITTITAS COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
EFFECTIVE September 19, 2017
KITTITAS COUNTY RESOLUTION NO: 2017-150
Payment MUST be in exact change, the Sheriff's Office CAN NOT make change.
The Sheriff may, for cause, waive the imposition of fees pursuant to certain provisions of Washington Law, including when a Court has found that a party is indigent for the purposes of paying filing and related fees as shown on the on-line schedule of fees of the Kittitas County Clerk
Kittitas County has a total area of 2,333 square miles. The highest point in the county is Mount Daniel at 7,959 feet above sea level.