Holiday Schedule

2018
New Year's Day Monday January 01
Martin Luther King's Birthday Monday January 15
President's Day Monday February 19
Memorial Day Monday May 28
Independence Day Wednesday July 04
Labor Day Monday September 03
Veteran's Day Monday November 12 *
Thanksgiving Thursday November 22
Native American Heritage Day Friday November 23
Christmas Eve Monday December 24 **
Christmas Tuesday December 25
* As outlined in RCW 1.16.050: Whenever any legal holiday falls upon a Sunday, the following Monday shall be the legal holiday. Whenever any legal holiday falls upon a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be the legal holiday.
** If December 24th falls on a regular working day, the Courthouse shall be closed one-half day commencing at noon. If the courthouse is closed on December 24th, either because it falls on a weekend or because Christmas falls on a Saturday, then, in that event, there will be no half-day (1/2) closure on any other date.