Holiday Schedule

2022

New Year's Day Friday December 31 *
Martin Luther King's Birthday Monday January 17
President's Day Monday February 21
Memorial Day Monday May 30
Juneteenth Monday June 20 *
Independence Day Monday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 5
Veteran's Day Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday November 24
Native American Heritage Day Friday November 25
Christmas Day Monday December 26 *

2023

New Year’s Day (observed) Monday January 2 *
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 16
President's Day Monday February 20
Memorial Day Monday May 29
Juneteenth Monday June 19
Independence Day Tuesday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 4
Veteran's Day Friday November 10 *
Thanksgiving Thursday November 23
Native American Heritage Day Friday November 24
Christmas Day Monday December 25
* As outlined in RCW 1.16.050: Whenever any legal holiday falls upon a Sunday, the following Monday shall be the legal holiday. Whenever any legal holiday falls upon a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be the legal holiday.
** If December 24th falls on a regular working day, the Courthouse shall be closed one-half day commencing at noon. If the courthouse is closed on December 24th, either because it falls on a weekend or because Christmas falls on a Saturday, then, in that event, there will be no half-day (1/2) closure on any other date.