Kittitas County Boards and Committees

Solid Waste Advisory Committee

Twelve members, indefinite terms
Authority: RCW 70.95.165


Position Name Agency Term Expiration Term Length
1. Michelle Jackson Member at large Ad hoc
2. Martin Thacker City of Kittitas Council Member/Alternate Ad hoc
3. Amy Clow Washington State Department of Agriculture Ad hoc
4. Kathi Swanson City of Cle Elum Council Member/Alternate Ad hoc
5. Steve Sowers City of S. Cle Elum Council Member/Alternate Ad hoc
6. Brett Wachsmith BoCC Rep Ad hoc
7. Adam Winn City of Ellensburg Councilmember/Alternate Ad hoc
8. (Vacant) City of Roslyn Ad hoc
9. Meghan Craig Unincorporated Ad hoc
10. Tami Yager (Waste Mgmt.) Business with interest Ad hoc
11. Margaret Reich (Centerfuse) Business with Interest Ad hoc
12. Seth Benge WSDOE Ad hoc

Patti Johnson, Coordinator, 962-7070

The Solid Waste Advisory Committee is a committee established to assist in the development of programs and policies concerning solid waste handling and disposal and to review and comment upon proposed rules, policies, or ordinances prior to their adoption. The committee shall represent a balance of interests including, but not limited to, citizens, public interest groups, business, the waste management industry, and local elected public officials. Meetings are held twice a year at 3:00 pm (unless advised otherwise) at Kittitas County Solid Waste, 925 Industrial Way Ellensburg WA 98926 or in Upper County at the Ranger Station.