Kittitas County Boards and Committees

Air Quality Advisory Committee

This project is part of an interagency agreement between Kittitas County Public Health Department (KDPHD) and Washington State Department of Ecology (Ecology) in an effort to maximize local partnerships to reduce PM2.5 air pollution in Kittitas County. Kittitas County is currently monitored for PM2.5 by the Environmental Protection Agency in response to increased air pollution during home heating season. This committee and KCPHD strive to reduce PM2.5 and avoid Federal noncompliance.



Position Name Agency Term Expiration Term Length
1. Andrew Lyons HopeSource
2. Anne M Johansen, PhD CWU Professor, Analytical/Environmental Chemistry
3. Bill Hansen Kittitas County Chamber of Commerce
4. Camille Bennett AQ Education, Outreach and Smoke Management -Ecology
5. Greg Armstrong Armstrong's Stoves and Spa
6. Holly Myers Kittitas County Public Health
7. Joe Seemiller Kittitas County Fire and Rescue
8. Josh Hink Kittitas County Fire Marshals
9. Kristin Taggart Washington Research, Conservation and Development
10. Mark Larson, MD Local clinician, KCPHD Health Officer, KVH
11. Pamela, McMullin-Messier, PhD CWU Professor, Sociology
12. Rose Shriner Kittitas County Conservation District
13. Vickie Nesbit HopeSource

Upcoming Meetings

Friday, April 13th 2017, 11am - Noon

Kittitas County Public Health Conference Room
507 N Nanum Street, Suite 102, Ellensburg WA

All meetings are open to the public.

More Information

Questions or Comments?

Contact Kittitas County Public Health