## COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONER'S CONFERENCE ROOM SPECIAL MEETING

## TUESDAY

## 3:30 P.M.

FEBRUARY 6, 2018

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz & Commissioner Paul Jewell. Absent: Vice-Chairman Obie O'Brien.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Lindsey Ozbolt, Planning Official; Dan Carlson, CDS Director; Mike Flory, Building Official; Mark Cook, Public Works Director and two members of the public.

## SPECIAL MEETING EAGLE SCOUT PROJECT PRESENTATION COMMISSIONERS

At 3:30 p.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting to receive an Eagle Scout Project presentation, from McCartney Brunson (Mac).

McCartney Brunson, Boy Scout stated that he would like to build a floating dock at the Naneum Pond. He felt that the project would allow for ADA fishing access and reviewed his goals and the dock attributes. He said that Generations would be the sponsor.

The Board discussed with County Staff any concerns they may have as well as feedback they could provide.

Mark Cook, Public Works Director spoke in favor of the project and stated that it's definitely something they get asked for. He stated his Department would be happy to assist where it is appropriate, specifically regarding access.

Mike Flory, Building Official provided State specifications that pertained to the type of project McCartney was proposing. He suggested that Mac build the dock to be no more than 120sq feet because it would no longer require a building permit. He stated that he would be happy to assist Mac where it was appropriate too.

The Board stated they were in support of the proposal and indicated that Mac would need to work with the State specifications, bring the final plan and specs to the County for their sign up, and keep them posted on progress. They stated that when it's complete to let them know and they would love to come out and do some sort of recognition or ribbon cutting ceremony

Meeting adjourned at 3:55 p.m.

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



2018-02-06 MINUTES

KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Mandy Bughholz

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman