COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONER'S AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

WEDNESDAY

10:30 A.M.

MAY 3, 2017

Board members present: Chairman Paul Jewell; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz and Commissioner Obie O'Brien.

Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Anna Lael, District Manager; Mark Moore, Board of Supervisors Chair; and Jerry Pettit, Auditor.

SPECIAL MEETING

CONSERVATION DISTRICT

COMMISSIONERS

At 10:30 a.m. Chairman Jewell opened a Special Meeting to review the Kittitas County Conservation District Annual Report for 2016.

Anna Lael, Kittitas County Conservation District Manager provided information on the Kittitas County Conservation District Special Assessment Activities from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016. She provided a power point presentation which included information on their income and expenditures as well as administration, district operations, education/outreach, technical assistance, financial assistance, cooperative projects/programs, and the geographic scope of district programs and activities. Other information included leveraging of additional funds, grant applications, and 2017 rates & charges budget.

Meeting adjourned at 11:38 a.m.

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie Kjorsvik

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Paul Jewell, Chairman