COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS CONFERENCE ROOM REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY

9:00 A.M. JANUARY 25, 2016

Board members present: Chairman Obie O'Brien; Vice-Chairman Paul Jewell & Commissioner Gary Berndt.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board; Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board.

REGULAR MEETING OFFICE STAFF MEETING COMMISSIONERS

At 9:00 a.m. Chairman Berndt opened the Office Administration meeting.

CALENDAR WEEK AT A GLANCE COMMISSIONERS

The Board of County Commissioners reviewed their weekly calendar.

PAF/VOUCHERS REVIEW OF PAF'S & VOUCHERS COMMISSIONERS

The Board of County Commissioners approved and signed County Employee Personnel Action forms and vouchers.

CORRESPONDENCE LOG REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE LOG COMMISSIONERS

The Board of County Commissioners reviewed the weekly Correspondence Log, a listing of all incoming mail and correspondence for the week ending January 22, 2016.

UPDATE BOCC/ DEPARTMENT HEAD REPORTS COMMISSIONERS

Each Commissioner was assigned three different Department Heads to meet with on a weekly basis. This was determined at a Special Meeting with the Board of County Commissioners held on June 18, 2009. Each Commissioner reviewed discussions held with their respective departments and exchanged details of those meetings. On January 3, 2011 the Board determined it would be beneficial to alternate Commissioners that will oversee the different Department Head's on an annual basis. They determined at the end of 2013 they would review the various committees they participate in and provide beneficial updates to the Board as needed during this time as well.

CERTIFICATE

1/25/2016 MINUTES

BRIAN GORDON

COMMISSIONERS

Commissioner Jewell moved to authorize Board signature on a Certificate of Recognition to Brian Gordon for his dedicated service



1

to Kittitas County from 12.19.1979 to 1.29.2016. Commissioner Berndt seconded. Motion carried 3-0.

OTHER BUSINESS-N/A

Meeting adjourned at 9:55 a.m.

DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

hno Mandy Buchh

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Obie O'Brien, Chairman