COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS' AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

MONDAY

10:00 A.M. NOVEMBER 4, 2024

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz; and Commissioner Cory Wright.

1/10th of 1% Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Tax Advisory Board Members Present: Doug Fessler, Susan Grindle, Debbie Bogart, Catherine Crowley.

Others: Shelise Smithgall, Administrative Assistant; Erin Moore, Deputy Public Health Director; Candi Blackford, Chief Administrator Public Health Office; Chelsey Loeffers, Public Health Director.

SPECIAL MEETING RFP PRESENTATION COMMISSIONERS

At 10:00 a.m. Chairman Wachsmith called the meeting to order to meet with representatives of the 1/10th of 1% Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Tax Advisory Board.

PUBLIC COMMENT: NONE

Ms. Grindle stated that the purpose of this meeting was to discuss the recommendations made at their last meeting together.

Ms. Moore stated that previous to this meeting, she sent the Board one email containing the RFPs that were recommended for funding and a separate email listing the RFPs that were not recommended.

Those present discussed the process for RFP recommendations including the recusal process implemented by the Advisory Board during discussions and votes, which of the proposals were aimed at the previously identified target groups of youth, seniors and veterans, and some of the reasoning behind which RFPs were recommended versus those that were not.

The meeting concluded at 10:35 a.m.

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Shelise Smithgall

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman



2024-11-04 MINUTES