COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

MONDAY

1:00 P.M.

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz and Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Office Administrator; Josh Fredrickson, Public Works Director; Brian Carlson, Budget & Finance Director; Andrew Yoder, Finance Manager; Jeanne Killgore, HR Director; Ben Kokjer, Chief Deputy; Nancy Shaff, Chief Administrative Deputy; Bryan Elliott, County Auditor; Zack DeHaven, Assistant Finance Director; Chris Horner, Deputy Prosecutor III; Steve Panattoni, Jail Superintendent; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator.

SPECIAL MEETING

CLOSED BARGAINING

COMMISSIONERS

At 1:00 p.m. Chairman Wachsmith announced the Board would recess into a Collective Bargaining - Closed Session with Josh Fredrickson, Public Works Director; Brian Carlson, Budget & Finance Director; Andrew Yoder, Finance Manager; Jeanne Killgore, HR Director; Ben Kokjer, Chief Deputy; Nancy Shaff, Chief Administrative Deputy; Bryan Elliott, County Auditor; Zack DeHaven, Assistant Finance Director; Chris Horner, Deputy Prosecutor III; Steve Panattoni, Jail Superintendent; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator - Pursuant to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), the OPMA does not apply to that portion of a meeting during which the governing body is planning or adopting the strategy or position to be taken by the governing body during the course of any collective bargaining, professional negotiations, or grievance or mediation proceedings, or reviewing the proposals made in the negotiations or proceedings while in progress.

At 2:54 p.m. the Board reconvened out of a Closed Bargaining Session. No Action taken.

OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR

Mandy Buchholz

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman