## COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS' AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

JUNE 12, 2024 10:30 A.M. WEDNESDAY

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz; and Commissioner Cory Wright.

1/10th of 1% Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Tax Advisory Board Members Present: Dr. Mark Larson, Doug Fessler, Susan Grindle, Dr. Cynthia Greer, Debbie Bogart, Catherine Crowley.

Others: Shelise Smithgall, BOCC Administrative Assistant; Terry Weiner, Assistant City Manager/City Attorney; Erin Moore, Deputy Public Health Director; Candi Blackford, Chief Administrator Public Health Office; Chelsey Loeffers, Public Health Director.

## SPECIAL MEETING

## BOCC PRIORITIES

COMMISSIONERS

At 10:30 a.m. Chairman Wachsmith called the meeting to order.

Chairman Wachsmith opened the meeting to public comment; no public comments were made.

Chairman Wachsmith gave an overview of the purpose of the meeting and who of those present had permission to participate in the discussion.

Chairman Wachsmith gave an overview of the RCW regarding the funds being discussed.

Discussion with those present on the clarification of the priorities for use for the 1/10th of 1% Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Tax.

Chairman Wachsmith summarized the agreed upon decision between the Tax Advisory Board and the Board of County Commissioners that the three identified target populations in Kittitas County for use of these funds will be youth, veterans, and seniors.

The meeting was concluded at 11:41 a.m.

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Shelise Smithgall

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Wachsmith, Chairman