COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON CONFERENCE ROOM SPECIAL MEETING

THURSDAY

8:30 A.M.

AUGUST 18, 2022

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz; Vice-Chairman Cory Wright and Commissioner Brett Wachsmith.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Administrative Supervisor; Patti Stacey, Solid Waste Maintenance Director/Project Manager; Jeanne Killgore, HR Rep.; Chris Horner, Deputy Prosecutor.

SPECIAL MEETING

EXECUTIVE SESSION

COMMISSIONERS

At 8:32 a.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting and announced the Board, Jeanne, and Chris would recess into an Executive Session until 8:47 a.m. to evaluate the qualifications of an applicant for public employment or to review the performance of a public employee. However, subject to RCW 42.30.140(4), discussion by a governing body of salaries, wages, and other conditions of employment to be generally applied within the agency shall occur in a meeting open to the public, and when a governing body elects to take final action hiring, setting the salary of an individual employee or class of employees, or discharging or disciplining an employee, that action shall be taken in a meeting open to the public. No action anticipated.

At 8:47 a.m. the Board reconvened out of Executive Session. No action taken.

There was a break until 8:50 a.m.

SPECIAL MEETING

CLOSED BARGAINING

COMMISSIONERS

At 8:50 a.m. Chairman Osiadacz announced the Board would recess into a Collective Bargaining - Closed Session with Jeanne, Chris and Patti Stacey - Pursuant to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), the OPMA does not apply to that portion of a meeting during which the governing body is planning or adopting the strategy or position to be taken by the governing body during the course of any collective bargaining, professional negotiations, or grievance or mediation proceedings, or reviewing the proposals made in the negotiations or proceedings while in progress.

At 9:03 a.m. the Board reconvened out of a Closed Bargaining Session. No action was taken.

APPROVED
9-6-22

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPERVISOR

Mandy Buchholz

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman