BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION

NO. 2012-____

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE DISTRIBUTION OF THE SECOND ROUND OF 2012 HOTEL/MOTEL TAX FUNDS

WHEREAS: the Board of Commissioners solicited applications for the distribution of the 2012 Hotel/Motel tax funds; and

- **WHEREAS:** the Board of Commissioners met in a special meeting with the applicants on March 23, 2012; and
- WHEREAS: the Board of Commissioners had \$135,000.00 available in the Hotel/Motel 2012 Tax Fund with \$464,610.00 in total application requests; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That the Kittitas County Board of Commissioners hereby award the Hotel/Motel 2012 Tax distribution as follows:

Entity	Board Authorized
<mark>Cascade Cow Cutters</mark>	DQ
<mark>City of Roslyn Historic and</mark>	
Planning Commission	DQ
Cle Elum Improvement Association	DQ
Daniel Beard Rodeo	DQ
<mark>Ellensburg Rodeo</mark>	DQ
Roslyn Downtown Association	DQ
RSVP and Volunteer Center of	
Kittitas County	DQ
Spirit of the West Cowboy Gathering	DQ
Upper Kittitas County Senior Center	DQ
Upper Kittitas County Senior Center	
(2nd application)	DQ
Central Washington Resource Energy	¢7 500 00
Collaborative (CWREC)	\$7,500.00

Jazz In the Valley	\$2,000.00
WA ST Horse Park	\$20,000.00
Easton Memorial Day Parade	\$700.00
Kittitas Co. Chamber of Commerce	\$50,000.00
Kittitas Environmental Education Network (KEEN)	\$5,000.00
Ellensburg Youth Baseball & Softball	0
Clymer Museum of Art	\$2,500.00
Friends of the KC Fairgrounds	0
Gallery One	\$1,660.00
Northern Kittitas Co. Historical Society	\$2,000.00
KC Fair	\$9,000.00
Kittitas Valley Jr. Soccer Assoc.	\$14,000.00
Friends of the Northern Pacific Depot	\$18,000.00
Roslyn Ronald Cle Elum Heritage Club	\$2,500.00
Alley Cat Artists	\$140.00
Ellensburg Film Festival	0
KC Historical Society	0
TOTAL	\$135,000.00

ADOPTED this _____ day of _____ 2012.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Alan Crankovich, Chairman

Obie O'Brien, Vice-Chairman

Paul Jewell, Commissioner

ATTEST:

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie A. Kjorsvik