## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION NO. 2017-

## A RESOLUTION CREATING THE KITTIAS COUNTY SOLAR FACILITIES CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

ADVISORY COMMITTEE WHEREAS, On January 10, 2017, the Board of County Commissioners unanimously called for an immediate moratorium on all applications for solar projects that qualify as major alternative energy facilities; and WHEREAS, According to RCW 36.70A.390, a moratorium may be effective for up to one (1) year when a work plan is developed for related studies; and WHEREAS, A work plan has been developed that calls for a citizen advisory committee to assist in the process of developing standards and/or criteria for siting these projects: and WHEREAS. On July 11, 2017 Kittitas County issued a press release requesting all interested individuals apply to volunteer on the committee; and WHEREAS, A number of applications were submitted and the Board of Commissioners considered the applications on August 14, 2017. NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of County Commissioners creates the Solar Facilities Citizen Advisory Committee that shall be responsible for gathering information and making recommendations regarding standards and/or criteria for siting of solar facilities that qualify as major alternative energy systems in Kittitas County. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of County Commissioners appoints the individuals listed in Attachment A to the Solar Facilities Citizen Advisory Committee.

ADOPTED this <u>15th</u> day of <u>August</u>, 2017

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Paul Jewell, Chairman

	Laura Osiadacz, Vice-Chairman
	Obie O'Brien, Commissioner
ATTEST CLERK OF THE BOARD	APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Julie A. Kjorsvik	Neil Caulkins, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

## **Attachment A**

## MEMBERS OF THE SOLAR FACILITIES CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Andrea C. Sledge
- 2. David Nerpel
- 3. Theo M. Leonard
- 4. Howard F. Lyman
- 5. Ivan Manley
- 6. Jeff Dunning
- 7. Marg Christensen
- 8. Steven England
- 9. Marlene Pfeifer
- 10. Richard Carkner
- 11. Scott Downes
- 12. Susie Weis