BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION NO. 2017 - 183

TO FORMULATE THE KITTITAS COUNTY FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- WHEREAS: The Kittitas County Board of County Commissioners directed staff solicit Flood Control Zone District rate payers for participating in an advisory committee supporting ongoing prioritization of Flood Control Zone District annual capital facility planning and work program elements; and
- WHEREAS: The Department of Public Works held two community meetings in upper and lower Kittitas County soliciting rate payers for involvement during summer/fall of 2017; and
- **WHEREAS:** The Department of Public Works solicited rate payers for involvement with a targeting mailing to rate payers late fall of 2017; and
- **WHEREAS:** The Kittitas County Board of County Commissioners has determined the advisory committee shall be composed of rate payers in commission districts as follows: two from District 1, three from District 2 and two from District 3; and
- **WHEREAS:** A sufficient number of rate payers have applied for consideration of appointment to the Flood Control Zone District advisory committee;
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners, in the best interest of the public, does hereby approve formulation of the Kittitas County Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee that shall be responsible for assisting the Flood Control Zone District Administrator formulate the annual capital facility plan and advise on annual District work program elements;
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Board of County Commissioners appoints the individuals listed in Exhibit A to the Kittitas County Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee.

DATED on this 5th day of December, 2017, at Ellensburg, Washington.

Attest:

SEAL NO SEAL N

Clerk of the Board- Julie Kjorsvik

☐ Deputy Clerk of the Board- Mandy Buchholz

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

KITHTAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Paul Jewell, Chairman

Laura Osiadacz Vice-Chairman

ABSENT

Obie O'Brien, Commissioner

EXHIBIT A

MEMBERS OF THE KITTITAS COUNTY FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

- 1. Karen Poulsen
- 2. Scott Nicolai
- 3. Jerry Martens
- 4. Patrick G. Deneen
- 5. Holly English
- 6. Jeff Dunning
- 7. Ryan Lyyski