Kittitas County Boards and Committees

Solid Waste Advisory Committee

Eleven members, indefinite terms
Authority: RCW 70.95.165


1. (Vacant) Member at large Ad hoc
2. Val Bosch City of Kittitas Ad hoc
3. Hilary Foss Unincorporated Ad hoc
4. Warren Perry City of Cle Elum Ad hoc
5. Shari Murray City of S. Cle Elum Ad hoc
6. Bruce Tabb Business with interest Ad hoc
7. John Akkers/Alternate City of Ellensburg Ad hoc
8. Jane Stiger City of Roslyn Ad hoc
9. (Vacant) Unincorporated Ad hoc
10. Aaron Kelly Business with interest Ad hoc
11. Greg Poe CWU Ad hoc
12. Trent Hurlbut WSDOE Ad hoc
13. Ryan Lyyski City of Ellensburg Ad hoc
14. Cory Wright BOCC Representative Ad hoc
15. Jill Scheffer City of Ellensburg Ad hoc

Patti Johnson, Coordinator, 962-7070

The Solid Waste Advisory Committee is a committee established to assist in the development of programs and policies concerning solid waste handling and disposal and to review and comment upon proposed rules, policies, or ordinances prior to their adoption. The committee shall represent a balance of interests including, but not limited to, citizens, public interest groups, business, the waste management industry, and local elected public officials. Meetings are held twice a year at 6:30pm (unless advised otherwise) at Kittitas County Solid Waste, 925 Industrial Way Ellensburg WA 98926 or in Upper County at the Ranger Station.