Elections and Voter Registration Information

The Auditor is the ex-officio supervisor of all primary, general and special elections for all state, county, city/town or school, hospital, fire, cemetery, water, sewer, port, park and recreation, and public utility districts.

Go to your local version of the Washington State Voter's Guide

Go to the Kittitas County, all districts version of the Washington State Voter's Guide (no voter information required)


Find out about:

  • Your candidates & ballot measures
  • Drop box & Voting center locations
  • Your ballot status
  • Your voting history
  • Your districts and elected officials

Ballot Drop Boxes available throughout the county

Official Ballot Drop Box - Kittitas County Elections

Secure Ballot Drop Boxes are located:

Upper County:

Roslyn City Hall/Library
– 201 S. 1st Street, Roslyn
South Cle Elum Town Hall
– 523 Lincoln Street, South Cle Elum
Cle Elum – Upper District Court
– 700 E. 1st Street, Cle Elum
Easton Fire Station
– 180 Cabin Creek Rd, Easton
Ronald Fire Station #1
– Atlantic Ave & 1st Street, Ronald

Lower County:

Thorp Fire Station #1
– 10700 Thorp HWY N, Thorp
Central Washington University
– 1007 N. Chestnut St, Ellensburg
Kittitas County Courthouse
– 205 W. 5th Ave, Ellensburg
Kittitas City Hall – alley between Library & City Hall
- 207 Main Street, Kittitas

Accessible voting in Kittitas County

Verity Touch Writer system

Vote Centers provide voters the opportunity to vote privately and independently using accessible equipment (TouchWriter). Accessible voting units are easy to use, and Elections staff is available to assist voters.

The TouchWriter is operational 18 days prior to each Election, and is located in the basement of the Kittitas County Courthouse, in the Election Room. It is available Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:30pm, and on Election Day, 9:00am – 8:00pm

Questions/comments or feedback about elections or your ballot, contact us at elections@co.kittitas.wa.us

Election Resources