# COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON WEBEX SPECIAL MEETING

### WEDNESDAY

### 1:30 P.M

SEPTEMBER 29, 2021

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith, Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz. Excused: Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Heidi Walter, Washington State Auditor's Office; Debra Hentz, Washington State Auditor's Office Lean Program; Jim Goeben, IT Director; Amy Cziske, Treasurer; Barb Demory, Lower District Court Administrator; Carly Brettman, Communications Director; Cori McKean, Office Administrator; Dan Carlson, CDS Director; Devin Omans, Service Desk Specialist; Diana MacKenzie, Upper District Court Administrator; Doug Fessler, Network Administrator; Jacob Schroeder, Administrative Supervisor; Jason Eklund, GIS Coordinator; Jerry Pettit, Auditor; Katie Odiaga, Fiscal Analyst; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator; Ken Grannan, Airport Director; Lisa Lawrence, Assistant Director; Liz Remeto, Finance Manager; Matt Jenkins, Systems Administrator; Mike Hougardy, Assessor; Nate Hill, Web Developer; Pat Gigstead, Chief Probation Services; Patti Stacey, Solid Waste Director/Interim Maintenance Director/Project Manager; Sarah Keith, Superior Court Administrator; Scott Casey, Fiscal Analyst; Todd Davis, Noxious Weed Director; Tristen Lamb, Public Health Administrator; Val Barschaw, Clerk; Zane Kinney, Application Development Manager; and 1 member of the public.

### SPECIAL MEETING

## LEAN SERVICES

COMMISSIONERS

At 1:30 p.m. Chairman Wachsmith opened a Special Meeting to receive a presentation from the Washington State Auditor's Office on the LEAN process.

Debra Hentz, Washington State Auditor's Office reviewed basics of the Lean program including purpose, process, principals, people, and problem solving. She offered their services to departments at anytime and if they have any questions to feel free to reach out to her.

1

Meeting adjourned at 2:36 p.m.

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie Kjorsvik

09/29/21 MINUTES

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman

