## COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS AUDITORIUM EMERGENCY MEETING

FRIDAY

12:00 P.M.

MARCH 20, 2020

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith, and Commissioner Cory Wright. Absent: Commissioner Laura Osiadacz.

Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Jim Goeben, IT Director; Lisa Young, Human Resource Director; Jerry Pettit, Auditor; Neil Caulkins, Deputy Prosecutor; Amy Cziske, Treasurer; Lisa Murray, Administrative Supervisor; Paul Sander, Lower District Court Judge; Darren Higashiyama, Chief Deputy; Tristen Lamb, Public Health Administrator; Dr. Mark Larson, Public Health Official; Nick Henderson, Coroner; and Patti Johnson, Solid Waste Director/Interim Maintenance Director/Project Manager.

Via Phone: Todd Davis, Noxious Weed Director; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator; Ben Kokjer, Chief Deputy; Elishia Harvill, Chief Administrator; Mark Cook, Public Works Director/Interim Engineer; Kady Porterfield, Event Center Director; Mike Hougardy, Assessor; and Barbara Demory, Lower District Court Administrator.

## EMERGENCY MEETING

EMPLOYEE LEAVE COVID-19

COMMISSIONERS

At 12:08 p.m. Chairman Wachsmith opened an Emergency Special Meeting to consider a Resolution Approving Emergency Temporary Amendments to the Kittitas County Personnel Policy.

Lisa Young, Human Resource Director reviewed a proposed Resolution which would approve Emergency Temporary Amendments to the Kittitas County Personnel Policy including Special Provisions for COVID-19; Telecommuting Provisions; Emergency Paid Leave Related to COVID-19.

RESOLUTION 2020-061

EMPLOYEE LEAVE COVID-19

COMMISSIONERS

**COMMISSIONER WRIGHT** moved to approve Resolution No. 2020-061, Approving Emergency Temporary Amendments to the Kittitas County Personnel Policy. **CHAIRMAN WACHSMITH** seconded. Motion carried 2-0.

## OTHER BUSINESS

Darren Higashiyama, Chief Deputy, provided an updated on the EOC and said they are in the process of moving from the Public Health Department into the Armory.

## EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 12:33 p.m. Chairman Wachsmith announced the Board would recess into an Executive Session for 15 minutes to consider matters affecting national security. Those in attendance were Dr. Mark Larson, Public Health Officer; Tristen Lamb, Public Health Administrator; Jerry Pettit, Auditor; Amy Cziske, Treasurer; Nick Henderson, Coroner; Mike Hougardy, Assessor; Darren Higashiyama, Chief Deputy; Val Barschaw, Clerk (via phone); and Ben Kokjer, Chief Deputy (via phone). No action was anticipated.

At 12:48 p.m. the Board reconvened out of Executive Session. No action was taken.

Meeting adjourned at 12:51 p.m.

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie Kyorsvik

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
KITTITAS COUNTY WASHINGTON

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman