COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

TUESDAY 11:30 A.M. OCTOBER 22, 2019

Board members present: Chairman Cory Wright; Vice-Chairman Brett Wachsmith & Commissioner Laura Osiadacz.

Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Gene Dana, Sheriff; Clay Myers, Undersheriff; Heather Seibert, Finance Officer; Lisa Young, Human Resource Director; Judy Pless, Budget & Finance Manager; Amy Cziske, Treasurer; Lisa Murray, Administrative Assistant; Mark Cook, Public Works Director/Interim Engineer; Lisa Lawrence, Assistant Solid Waste Director; Jerry Pettit, Auditor; Kady Porterfield, Event Center Director; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator; Ann Strand, Program/Audit Manager; Stephanie Anglin, Audit Lead and 1 member of the public.

SPECIAL MEETING STATE AUDITOR'S ACCOUNTABILITY AUDIT COMMISSIONERS

At 11:00 a.m. Chairman Wright opened a Special Meeting to consider the State Auditor's Office Accountability Audit Exit Conference.

Stephanie Anglin, Audit Lead, reviewed the Accountability Audit Report for Kittitas County for the period January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018. She also provided information on the costs and future rates for next year.

Ann Strand, Audit Manager said there was only one Management Letter issued to assist with improving the County's internal controls and compliance in those areas.

LETTER STATE AUDITOR COMMISSIONERS

Commissioner Wachsmith moved to approve and authorize Chair's signature on a letter to the State Auditor's Office relating to the 2018 Accountability Audit. Commissioner Osiadacz seconded. Motion carried 3-0.



Commissioner Osiadacz said she had drafted a statement for the Boards consideration outlining recent accomplishments of the Board of County Commissioners.

Commissioner Wachsmith moved to approve letter and statement of accomplishments of the Board of County Commissioners. Commissioner Osiadacz seconded. Motion carried 3-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:54 a.m.

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie Kjorsvik

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Cory Wright, Chairman