COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS CONFERENCE ROOM SPECIAL MEETING

MONDAY 1:30 P.M. JUNE 17, 2019

Board members present: Chairman Cory Wright; Vice-Chairman Brett Wachsmith and Commissioner Laura Osiadacz (left at 1:55).

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Arden Thomas, WRP Manager; Erin Moore, WRP Coordinator; Samantha Cox, WRP Tech., Urban Eberhart, KRD District Manager; Mike Livingston, WDFW South Central Region Director; G. Thomas Tebb, L.Hg., L.E.G. Director, Office of Columbia River Department of Ecology; Peter Dykstra, Plauche & Carr LLP; Kelsey Green, Conservation Outreach Associate American Rivers and one member of the public.

SPECIAL MEETING WA WILDLIFE RECREATION COMMISSION COMMISSIONERS

At 1:30 p.m. Chairman Wright opened a Special Meeting with members of the Yakima Basin Integrated Plan (YBIP), for them to give a presentation to the Board of County Commissioners and allow for a question & answer session relating to YBIP.

Tom Tebb & Urban Eberhart presented a brief history and overview of the YBIP and the political balance, resource challenges the diverse stakeholder coalition, collaborative partnerships and the initial development projects.

Mike Livingston, reviewed the seven elements: Reservoir Fish Passage, Enhanced Water Conservation, Habitat Watershed Protection and Enhancement, Market Reallocation, Structural & Operational Changes, Surface Water Storage and Groundwater Storage and Teanaway Community Forest/ habitat projects.

Peter Dykstra, reviewed recent legislation and current projects on water marketing as well as wild and scenic river designation.

Urban Eberhart, reviewed current projects regarding Agricultural Water Conservation projects and KRD stream supplementation.

Tom Tebb, reviewed the Cle Elum fish passage, pool raise/shoreline protection and Kachess Drought Relief Pumping Plant (KDRPP).

There was a brief discussion on what's next for the YBIP and general roundtable O&A.

The meeting was adjourned 2:30 p.m.



DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Mandy Buchholz

Cory Wright, Chairman