Joint Meeting with Lincoln/Yakima/Kittitas/Grant Counties to consider the Appointment to the District #13 Representative Vacancy January 14, 2019 4:00 p.m.

In Attendance:

## **Grant County**

Richard Stevens, Chair Tom Taylor, Vice-Chair Cindy Carter, Member Barbara J. Vasquez, Clerk of the Board

## **Kittitas County**

Cory Wright
Laura Osiadacz
Brett Wachsmith

## **Lincoln County**

Rob Coffman Scott Hutsell Mark Stedman

## Yakima County

Mike Leita Ron Anderson Norm Childress

Public: See sign in sheet

4:01 p.m. The Grant County Commissioners held an Open Public Meeting with Lincoln/Yakima/Kittitas/Grant County Commissioners to consider the appointment to the District #13 Representative vacancy, replacing Matt Manweller. All commissioners introduced themselves.

Commissioner Coffman moved to appoint Commissioner Taylor as the chair of this committee. Commissioner Wright seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Taylor stated that the 3 candidates for this position will be giving a 5 minute presentation.



4:03 p.m.	Alex Ybarra from Quincy, discussed his qualifications.
4:06 p.m.	Ian Elliott discussed his qualifications.
4:11 p.m.	Danny Stone discussed his qualifications.
appointment to Cindy Carter a and Brett Wac Stedman; Yak	Pursuant to RCW 42.30.110 (h) Commissioner Taylor called an Executive for at 4:16 p.m. to go until 4:31 p.m. to evaluate the qualifications of a candidate for the elective office. In attendance were Grant County Commissioners Tom Taylor, and Richard Stevens; Kittitas County Commissioners Cory Wright, Laura Osiadacz Chsmith; Lincoln County Commissioners Rob Coffman, Scott Hutsell and Mark ima County Commissioners Mike Leita, Ron Anderson and Norm Childress. Taylor closed the session at 4:31 p.m.
4:31 p.m. candidates.	The Commissioners gathered back in open session to determine the top 2
The following	votes were cast to pick the top 2:
Candidate #1	- Alex Ybarra Candidate #2 - Ian Elliott Candidate #3 - Danny Stone
Grant County	Candidate Choice
Tom Taylor	1
Cindy Carter	1
Richard Steve	ns1
Kittitas Coun	<u>ity</u>
Cory Wright	2
Laura Osiadac	2
Brett Wachsm	ith2
Lincoln Coun	<u>ity</u>
Rob Coffman	3
Scott Hutsell	3
Mark Stedman	3

Yakima County	
Mike Leita	2
Ron Anderson	1
Norm Childress	1
votes, and Danny Stone	allied up the votes: Alex Ybarra received 5 votes, Ian Elliott received 4 received 3 votes. The top 2 candidates announced were Alex Ybarra and ner Taylor stated the commissioners will go again into Executive Session e.
Session to order at 4:34 appointment to elective Cindy Carter and Richa and Brett Wachsmith; I Stedman; Yakima Coun	to RCW 42.30.110 (h) Commissioner Taylor called an Executive p.m. to go until 4:44 p.m. to evaluate the qualifications of a candidate for office. In attendance were Grant County Commissioners Tom Taylor, rd Stevens; Kittitas County Commissioners Cory Wright, Laura Osiadacz incoln County Commissioners Rob Coffman, Scott Hutsell and Mark ty Commissioners Mike Leita, Ron Anderson and Norm Childress. losed the session at 4:44 p.m.
4:44 p.m. The Convoting for the top candid	nmissioners gathered back into open session at 4:44 p.m. They are now date:
Candidate #1 Alex Yb	arra Candidate #2 Ian Elliott
Grant County	Candidate Choice
Tom Taylor	1
Cindy Carter	1
Richard Stevens	1
Kittitas County	
Cory Wright	2

2\_\_\_\_

2\_\_\_\_

Laura Osiadacz

Brett Wachsmith

Lincoln County	
Rob Coffman1	
Scott Hutsell1	
Mark Stedman1	
Yakima County	
Mike Leita 2	
Ron Anderson1	
Norm Childress1	

Commissioner Taylor tallied up the votes: Alex Ybarra received 8 votes, Ian Elliott received 4 votes. Commissioner Anderson moved to appoint Alex Ybarra as the Representative to the 13<sup>th</sup> District replacing Matt Manweller. Commissioner Stevens seconded and the motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned.