COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

THURSDAY 10:00 A.M. APRIL 26, 2018

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz, Vice-Chairman Obie O'Brien & Commissioner Paul Jewell.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Doug Mitchell, Deputy Prosecutor; Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Pat Gigstead, Chief Probation Officer; Christy Garcia, Administrative Assistant; Elishia Harvill, Office Administrator; Candi Blackford, Administrative Supervisor; Barb Demory, District Judicial Administrator; Jill Scheffer, Event Center Director; Natalie Caulkins, Solid Waste Assistant; Mike Stafford, Juvenile Court Administrator; Kim Dawson, Office Administrator; Lisa Murray, Administrative Assistant; Lisa Young, HR Director; Sue Patterson, Fiscal Clerk; Candie Leader, Administrative Assistant; Mark Cook, Public Works Director; Dan Carlson, CDS Director; Jim Goeben, IT Director; Carlie Peebles, LE Clerk; Andrea Morse, Office Assistant-WSU Ext.

SPECIAL MEETING

E-MAIL ORG PLANS

COMMISSIONERS

At 10:00 a.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting to review County Department E-Mail Organization Plans.

Jim Goeben, IT Director reviewed the history of how the County came up with the need for the E-Mail Organization Plans.

The Board reviewed the plans in advance and determined out of the plans submitted they would like to see additional structure put in place for the following: Public Health, Treasurer, CDS, WSU Extension, Noxious Weed, BoCC, DPW, KCSO, and all the Courts.

There was brief discussion on formal adoption of the plans.

The Board thanked Staff for their efforts and time being put into the Plans. They asked that the updates be made to the plans and the I.T. to bring them forward at an upcoming I.T. Study Session.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:20 a.m.

DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

04/26/2018 MINUTES

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

1

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman