COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS' CONFERENCE ROOM REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY 11:00 AM APRIL 23, 2018

Board members present: Chair Laura Osiadacz, Vice-Chair Obie O'Brien, and Commissioner Paul Jewell

Others: IT Director Jim Goeben, Web Developer Zane Kinney, Public Health Intern Alexis Everett

REGULAR MEETING

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Meeting called to order at 11:00 AM.

COUNTY BRANDING

Zane Kinney presented logo concepts and the board gave general feedback.

SMARTGOV IMPLEMENTATION

Mr. Goeben provided a status update of the remaining SMARTGOV implementation items.

RECORDS MANAGEMENT OF SEPARATED STAFF EMAIL

In the January 2018 Management Team meeting the team agreed department heads, elected officials, or their designees will delete separated staff's email with minimal retention value within 30 days after separation then have 3 years to move records that need to be retained longer out of the account, after which the account will be deleted. The board accepted the plan.

RECORDS MANAGEMENT LEADERSHIP

There was discussion about the Records Management Committee structure and attendance.

COUNTY CODE UPDATE PROCESS

The board approved IT requiring written instructions from any employee requesting a change to ordinance language that modifies county code.

POLICY - SEMI-ANNUAL WEBSITE REVIEW

The board directed Mr. Goeben to draft policy changes setting the website review cycle to annual.

POLICY - MONITOR ONLY SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS

The board asked Mr. Goeben to draft a county policy for monitor-only surveillance camera use.



VOIP RFP DISCUSSION

The board directed Mr. Goeben to convene a panel to review RFPs and return with an evaluation and recommendation.

OTHER BUSINESS

There was general discussion on the following topics:

- Phishing campaigns
- Rainwater diversion
- WiFi at Morris Sorenson
- Metropolitan Area Network rate increase
- IT service desk phones

Meeting adjourned at 12:25 PM.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIRECTOR

Jim Goeben, IT Director

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Laura Osiadacz, Chair