COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONER'S AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

TUESDAY 1:30 P.M. MARCH 27, 2018

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz; Vice Chair Obie O'Brien & Commissioner Paul Jewell.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Kasey Knutson, Health Promotion Supervisor/DD Coordinator; Robin Read, Public Health Administrator; Terry Archer, Yakima Specialties, Inc.; and 5 members of the public.

SPECIAL MEETING

DD UPDATE

COMMISSIONERS

At 1:30 p.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting with County Staff to receive the County DD Quarterly Update.

The Board received presentations from Bright Beginnings for Kittitas County and Elmview, where each presenter provided an outline of the services they provide and any changes to their program since they last provided an update to the Board.

Kasey Knutson, Health Promotion Supervisor/DD Coordinator gave updates on current legislation & 2018 Developmental Disabilities Bills of Interest. She reported that the DD Budget has approximately \$10,131.00 of unallocated funds available. Commissioner Jewell suggested that if the Board would support it that the DD Board should consider the fund balance and make some recommendations to the Board to expend the fund balance in one-time direct services to DD Providers. The Board indicated that they would support receiving recommendations from the DD Board for one-time direct services funds being allocated. Ms. Knutson presented the Board with the February & March DD Program Coordinator Update and the Developmental Disabilities Advisory Committee election results for 2018. Ms. Knutson reviewed the System Partners and Roles in transition services for DSHS/DDA eligible students form created by King County and their DD Coordinator. She briefed the Board on the next DD update meeting topics and thanked everyone for attending today's meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 2:15 p.m.

DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON



Mandy Buchholz

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman