## KITTITAS COUNTY CDS STUDY SESSION MINUTES COMMISSIONERS' AUDITORIUM, 205 WEST 5TH ROOM 109 - ELLENSBURG Regular Meeting

MONDAY 1:30 PM AUGUST 14, 2017

Board members present: Chairman Paul Jewell, Vice-Chairman Obie O'Brien

Others: Dan Carlson, Stephanie Mifflin (CDS), Mark Cook, Candie Leader (PW)

Meeting was called to order at 1:30 P.M.

## Request to Approve Contract Amendment with SCJ Alliance for Critical Area Ordinance Update

Dan Carlson presented the contract amendment to the Board.

Commissioner O'Brien motioned to approve Chairman's signature of Amendment No. 1 from SCJ Alliance as presented. The motion passed 2-0.

## Consideration of Solar Facilities Citizen Advisory Committee Applicants

Dan Carlson stated the County has been in a moratorium since January, with an extension granted in July. Dan stated 13 applications have been received with an additional application received after the deadline. Dan stated the discussion today is to review the applicants and appoint members to the Solar Facilities Citizen Advisory Committee.

Commissioner Jewell suggested appointing the following applicants: Andrea Sledge, David Nerpel, Howard Lyman, Ivan Manley, Jeff Dunning, Marg Christensen, Marlene Pfeifer, Richard Carkner, Scott Downes, Theo Leonard, and Steven England. Commissioner O'Brien agreed with the selection.

Commissioner O'Brien motioned to approve appointment of Andrea Sledge, David Nerpel, Howard Lyman, Ivan Manley, Jeff Dunning, Marg Christensen, Marlene Pfeifer, Richard Carkner, Scott Downes, Theo Leonard, and Steven England to the Solar Facilities Citizen Advisory Committee. The motion passed 2-0.



KITTITAS COUNTY
COMMISSIONERS
KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Stephanie Mifflin, Clerk

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman