BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION

NO.: 2011-

TO AMEND RESOLUTION 2004-127 REGARDING THE KITTITAS COUNTY WATER CONSERVANCY BOARD BYLAWS & TERM'S

WHEREAS: Kittitas County Commissioners established the Kittitas County Water Conservancy Board through the passage of Resolution No. 2000-88 and

approved Bylaws governing its operation; and

WHEREAS: The Kittitas County Commissioners affirmed the continued operation of

the Water Conservancy Board through Resolution No. 2004-94, noting they shall cease operations once all applications received prior to August 17, 2011 have been processed, unless the Board of County Commissioners take action in a public meeting to affirm the continued operations of the

Water Conservancy Board; and

WHEREAS: On November 16, 2004 at 4:00 p.m. the Kittitas County Board of

Commissioners held a public hearing to consider public testimony on a request from the Kittitas County Water Conservancy Board to amend their Bylaws in Section 3.2 "Water Board Members and Funding", to increase the number of alternate members from one to two members. At that time the Board of County Commissioners determined it to be in the best of interest of the public to amend the Bylaws for the Kittitas County Water

Conservancy Board; and

WHEREAS: On March 3, 2011 staff received a request from the Department of Ecology to amend Resolution 2004-127, to bring the Alternate Positions

on the Water Conservancy Board members to a six year term formally since Resolution 2004-127 noted them to be four year terms; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That the Kittitas County Board of Commissioners hereby adopts the amendments to the Kittitas County Water Conservancy Board Bylaws section 3.2, The Water Board shall consist of three Commissioners and two alternates appointed by the Kittitas County Commissioners... and "The term of the alternate Commissioners shall be <u>six</u> years:.

DATED this 15th day of March, 2011 at Ellensburg, Washington.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

	Paul Jewell, Chairman
	Alan Crankovich, Vice-Chairman
	Obie O'Brien, Commissioner
ATTEST:	
CLERK OF THE BOARD	
Julie A. Kjorsvik	

KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON