BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION

NO. 2010- Le 2

RESOLUTION TO REVISE SECURITY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND IDENTIFY SUB-COMMITTEES

- WHEREAS: Kittitas County Resolution No. 99-98 created the Courthouse Security Committee; and
- WHEREAS: Kittitas County Resolution No. 2008-122 amended the Court House Security Committee; and
- WHEREAS: The Courthouse Security Committee has created By-Laws; and
- WHEREAS: The Courthouse Security Committee has realized an expanded scope of review and influence; and
- WHEREAS: The Security Committee membership is being streamlined and Sub-Committees identified to provide for more effective participation and outcomes relating to security issues; and
- WHEREAS: There is a need to add an Emergency Response Specialist from Public Health and Legal Council from the Prosecutor's Office to the Security Committee.
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THE Kittitas County Board of Commissioners rescinds Resolution number 2008-122 and approves the revised membership of the Security Committee as attached in Exhibit A.

ADOPTED this / St day of me 2010.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Mark McClain, Chairman

Paul Jewell, Vice-Chairman

Alan Crankovich, Commissioner



Julie A. Kjorsvik

Approved as to Form:

Jennifer Mullin, DPA

EXHIBIT A

Security Committee Membership (Revised 05/11/10) new positions

County Commissioner - Legislative Authority
Trial Courts Coordinating Council - Superior/District Court Judges
Legal Counsel-Prosecutor's Office
Sheriff
Undersheriff
Courthouse Security
Facilities Maintenance Director - Buildings
Information Services Director - Technology
Human Resource Director - Risk Management
Probation Services Director - Juvenile
Emergency Management Specialist
Safety Committee Chair
Fire Marshal
Emergency Response Specialist - Public Health

Sub-Committees

Permit Center

Public Works Director

CDS Director

Environmental Health Manager.

Airport Manager

Sorenson Building

Public Health Administrator

WSU/Extension

Noxious Weed

Chief Probation Officer

Solid Waste

Solid Waste Director

Fairgrounds

Fair Program Director

Other Elected Officials

Assessor

Treasurer

Auditor

Clerk