BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY OF KITTITAS STATE OF WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE EXECUTION OF AMENDMENT TO AN INTERAGENCY AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND THE KITTITAS COUNTY AND ITS AGENT THE KITTITAS COUNTY HORTICULTURAL PEST & DISEASE BOARD

RESOLUTION No. 2014 - 137

WHEREAS, RCW 39.34, the Interlocal Cooperation Act, provides the capability for public agencies to cooperate by providing services and facilities for mutual advantage; and

WHEREAS, Kittitas County, through it agent, the Kittitas County Horticultural Pest & Disease Board, is authorized to control and prevent the spread of horticultural pests and diseases on any property within the county per RCW 15.09.050, and the Washington State Department of Agriculture is authorized to protect agriculture through overseeing pest inspection and eradication efforts per RCW 15.04.400 and WAC 16-390-010; and

WHEREAS, On September 3rd, 2013, the Board of County Commissioners of Kittitas County, Washington executed Resolution 2013-108, authorizing an Interlocal Agreement with the Washington State Department of Agriculture in the amount of \$17,000; and

WHEREAS, On July 15th, 2014 the Board of County Commissioners of Kittitas County, Washington executed Resolution 2014-112, authorizing an amendment #1 in the amount of \$17,000

WHEREAS, The Washington State Department of Agriculture, has proposed an amendment to the provisions of the Agreement Alterations and Amendments clause, which adds \$8,000 to the agreement amount; and

WHEREAS, Kittitas County is agreeable to such amendment of the Interlocal Agreement; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners of Kittitas County, Washington authorizes and executes Amendment No. 2 to the Interagency Agreement with the Washington State Department of Agriculture that is attached hereto, and incorporated herein by this reference.

ADOPTED this 16th day of September 2014.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Paul Jewell, Chairman

Gary Berndt, Vice-Chairman

Obie O'Brien, Commissioner