Kittitas County Boards and Committees

Conference of Governments

The Kittitas County Conference of Governments (COG) is a regional planning agency with the purpose of developing and promoting communication, understanding, and cooperation among the COG member jurisdictions

Twelve members, two from each jurisdiction
Authority: RCW 36.70.060 and RCW 36.64.080 through 36.64.110


1. Jerry Pettit Assessor, Kittitas County
2. Obie O'Brien Commissioner, Kittitas County
3. Jay McGowan Mayor, City of Cle Elum
4. (Vacant) Councilmember, City of Cle Elum
5. Nicole Klauss Councilmember, City of Ellensburg
6. Mary Morgan Councilmember, City of Ellensburg
7. Lou Whitford Councilmember, City of Kittitas
8. John Camarata Councilmember, City of Kittitas
9. Brent Halls Mayor, City of Roslyn -Interim
10. Nolan Weis Councilmember, City of Roslyn
11. Jim DeVere Mayor, Town of South Cle Elum
12. Steve Sowers Councilmember, Town of South Cle Elum

Kathy Boots, Clerk, 509-962-7506
Dan Carlson, Director of CDS

The Kittitas County Conference of Governments meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Commissioners Auditorium, Courthouse. Additional meetings are scheduled as necessary.

Countywide Planning Policies

The Countywide Planning Policies were updated through several months of work by the Kittitas County Conference of Governments and adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on July 6, 2016.

Relevant Documents